MQT 1-4

Medical Qigong Therapist (MQT) (Levels 5-8)

Students wishing to take the Medical Qigong Therapist course must have successfully completed all four levels of the Medical Qigong Practitioner series.This is a 500-hour Medical Qigong Therapist (MQT) certification program. This program will include oral and practical examinations plus clinical competencies. Passing all the relevant examinations will qualify the student to progress to the more advanced 1000-hour Master of Medical Qigong (MMQ) program.

(Level 5)T1 – Advanced Diagnostics and Long-Distance Healing

This seminar offers the student an overview of the major principles and foundational structures that govern Traditional Chinese Medical Qigong. This course is designed to begin developing the skill of diagnosing specific conditions, determining the appropriate prescription Qigong treatments and exercises, and explaining how those treatments or exercises will be effective. As an example, we will look at Medical Qigong Walking Meditation Exercises, and explain when and why you would prescribe them. Students will also learn to understand and explain “Soul Loss” and “Soul Retrieval.” In particular, we will look at boundaries and how they can affect the natural healing process. Throughout the course, we will aim to refine the sensory, intuitive, and perceptual skills gained in the earlier classes.

Some of the Course content will include:

  1. Medical Qigong Dao Yin Training
  2. Medical Qigong Stationary Postural Dao Yin Training
  3. Medical Qigong Moving Postural Dao Yin Training
  4. Medical Qigong Walking Training
  5. Medical Qigong Respiratory Dao Yin Training
  6. Medical Qigong Mental Dao Yin Training
  7. Rectifying Qi Deviations With Medical Qigong Therapy
  8. Soul Retrieval and Medical Qigong Therapy
  9. Treating Mental Qi Deviations With The Windows of Heaven Point